BREAKING NEWS: AVI KAPLAN IS LEAVING PENTATONIX

No more Pentatonix! Well, at least smaller. Avi Kaplan, a memeber of the group, announced that he is leaving it!

The group made the announcement on Facebook explaining Avi’s decision regarding the departure.

The group seemed very supportive of each other nevertheless but sad. Which is totally understandable.

Avi revealed that he is leaving the group because there is too much pressure and he wants to be able to see his loved ones whenever he wants.

“Through all of this, I’ve done my best and I’ve kept pushing myself to keep up. Really, the reason why I’ve been able to push so hard and for so long has been because of you guys. You all have inspired me and lifted me up every single day and, for that, I am eternally grateful,” he said. “I do love you all so very much, but I’ve come to a point where I just can’t keep up anymore and I would never want to inhibit any type of success that we have because I truly do believe in everything that we’ve done and everything that they will do. I just know that I can no longer continue at this pace and so I have to do what’s best for the group and I have to do what’s best for me.”

He will finish touring with Pentatonix and quit in September.

If you want to see the video, check out our Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

